Posted by: chrisbatz | April 22, 2009

More than the birds….

Do you believe the Lord loves you and your close ones more than the birds?

Matt 6:25-26 “Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing? Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they?

Cristina and I are experiencing the Lord’s provision in a whole new way having been married about 9 months ago, getting pregnant immediately, having a disastorous house situation out of state, and eventually getting laid off.

With all those circumstances in mind, He is abundantly providing our needs and wants. In the prior posts I spoke of our baby bill paid for by the government giving us savings and then our house being sold as the Lord promised.

Now being self-employed and had just been making money for my previous own, I noticed that my energy put towards things I am buying and selling were not producing fruit… yet I met someone whom the Lord is using to simply feed us like the birds. This incredible person is slipping me product to list and it sells immediately… I scratch my head and say, “Lord, I don’t get it, but I love You and Your ways are perfect”. He’s our perfect leader and will lead us in His awesome abundance of love and provision. Additionally, He has allowed me to receive unemployment, which is such a kiss from Him…

So I am here to say have Hope and know His love for us is greater for us than for the birds!

In my brief years of taking steps of faith, the songs of birds have become a great source of encouragment knowing He loves me more and will always take care of me and know my family.

Have hope because He is faithful!

-Chris

Responses

  1. Hi Chris and Cristina!

    Nice to see that you are enjoying God’s goodness. As evil as this world may seem God is still kind enough to give His children something to smile about each day.

    Keep enjoying God!

    Love, Oma
    http://turnaroundresources.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

